Puccini Madama Butterfly


Senbla by arrangement with Opera International presents An Ellen Kent Production

Puccini
MADAMA BUTTERFLY

Welcoming back the fabulous Korean soprano Elena Dee* and the celebrated international soprano Alyona Kistenyova*.

“This is a Butterfly to cherish” Manchester Evening News

Back by overwhelming public demand, this award-winning Opera returns in a new production with exquisite sets including a spectacular Japanese garden and fabulous costumes including antique wedding kimonos from Japan.One of the world’s most popular operas, Puccini’s Madama Butterfly tells the heart-breaking story of the beautiful young Japanese girl who falls in love with an American naval lieutenant – with dramatic results. Highlights include the melodic Humming Chorus, the moving aria One Fine Day and the unforgettable Love Duet.

Sung in Italian with English surtitles

*Cast Subject to Change

Event dates

Wednesday,22 January 2020 at 19:30

Manchester Palace

BOOK NOW

Saturday,25 January 2020 at 19:30

Oxford New Theatre

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,28 January 2020 at 19:30

Crawley The Hawth

BOOK NOW

Saturday,01 February 2020 at 19:45

Brighton Theatre Royal

BOOK NOW

Sunday,02 February 2020 at 19:00

Malvern Festival Theatre

BOOK NOW

Monday,03 February 2020 at 19:30

New Brighton Floral Pavilion

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,04 February 2020 at 19:30

Birmingham Alexandra Theatre

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,05 February 2020 at 19:30

Dartford, The Orchard Theatre

BOOK NOW

Thursday,06 February 2020 at 19:30

Hastings White Rock Theatre

BOOK NOW

Friday,07 February 2020 at 19:30

Guildford, G Live

BOOK NOW

Saturday,08 February 2020 at 19:30

Stoke Regent Theatre

BOOK NOW

Thursday,13 February 2020 at 19:30

New Wimbledon Theatre

BOOK NOW

Friday,14 February 2020 at 19:30

Torquay Princess Theatre

BOOK NOW

Saturday,15 February 2020 at 19:30

Rhyl Pavilion Theatre

BOOK NOW

Sunday,16 February 2020 at 19:30

Reading, The Hexagon

BOOK NOW

Saturday,22 February 2020 at 19:30

Basingstoke The Anvil

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,25 February 2020 at 19:30

Dundee Caird Hall

BOOK NOW

Thursday,27 February 2020 at 19:30

Edinburgh Usher Hall

BOOK NOW

Saturday,29 February 2020 at 19:30

Sunderland Empire Theatre

BOOK NOW

Sunday,01 March 2020 at 19:30

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

BOOK NOW

Thursday,05 March 2020 at 19:30

Bath The Forum

BOOK NOW

Saturday,07 March 2020 at 19:30

Swansea Grand Theatre

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,11 March 2020 at 19:30

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

BOOK NOW

Thursday,12 March 2020 at 19:30

Southport Theatre

BOOK NOW

Saturday,14 March 2020 at 19:30

Ipswich Regent Theatre

BOOK NOW

Sunday,15 March 2020 at 19:30

Bromley Churchill Theatre

BOOK NOW

Thursday,19 March 2020 at 19:30

Hull City Hall

BOOK NOW

Saturday,21 March 2020 at 19:30

York Grand Opera House

BOOK NOW

Thursday,26 March 2020 at 19:30

Bradford Alhambra Theatre

BOOK NOW

Friday,27 March 2020 at 19:30

Southend Cliffs Pavilion

BOOK NOW

Saturday,28 March 2020 at 19:30

Portsmouth Kings Theatre

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,31 March 2020 at 19:30

Kings Lynn, Corn Exchange

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,01 April 2020 at 19:30

Cardiff St David’s Hall

BOOK NOW

Saturday,04 April 2020 at 19:30

Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre

BOOK NOW

Sunday,05 April 2020 at 19:30

Richmond Theatre

BOOK NOW

Friday,10 April 2020 at 19:30

Limerick University Concert Hall

BOOK NOW

Saturday,11 April 2020 at 19:30

Dublin National Concert Hall

BOOK NOW

Friday,17 April 2020 at 19:30

Blackpool Grand Theatre

BOOK NOW

Saturday,18 April 2020 at 19:30

Leicester, De Montfort Hall

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,22 April 2020 at 19:30

Sheffield City Hall

BOOK NOW