Puccini Madama Butterfly


Senbla by arrangement with Opera International presents An Ellen Kent Production

Puccini
MADAMA BUTTERFLY

Welcoming back the fabulous Korean soprano Elena Dee* and the celebrated international soprano Alyona Kistenyova*.

“This is a Butterfly to cherish” Manchester Evening News

Back by overwhelming public demand, this award-winning Opera returns in a new production with exquisite sets including a spectacular Japanese garden and fabulous costumes including antique wedding kimonos from Japan.One of the world’s most popular operas, Puccini’s Madama Butterfly tells the heart-breaking story of the beautiful young Japanese girl who falls in love with an American naval lieutenant – with dramatic results. Highlights include the melodic Humming Chorus, the moving aria One Fine Day and the unforgettable Love Duet.

Sung in Italian with English surtitles

*Cast Subject to Change

 

 

 

25th March 2022 - Limerick University Concert Hall

27th March 2022 - Dublin The Helix

Event dates

Saturday,29 January 2022 at 19:30

Bradford Alhambra Theatre

BOOK NOW

Sunday,30 January 2022 at 19:30

Rhyl Pavilion Theatre

BOOK NOW

Thursday,03 February 2022 at 19:30

Blackpool Grand Theatre

BOOK NOW

Sunday,06 February 2022 at 19:30

Sheffield City Hall

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,08 February 2022 at 19:30

Crawley The Hawth

BOOK NOW

Friday,11 February 2022 at 19:30

Bexhill De La Warr

BOOK NOW

Sunday,13 February 2022 at 19:30

Dartford, The Orchard Theatre

BOOK NOW

Monday,14 February 2022 at 19:30

Bromley Churchill Theatre

BOOK NOW

Thursday,17 February 2022 at 19:30

Ipswich Regent Theatre

BOOK NOW

Friday,18 February 2022 at 19:30

Southend Cliffs Pavilion

BOOK NOW

Saturday,19 February 2022 at 19:30

Portsmouth Kings Theatre

BOOK NOW

Sunday,20 February 2022 at 19:30

Torquay Princess Theatre

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,23 February 2022 at 19:30

Swansea Grand Theatre

BOOK NOW

Friday,25 February 2022 at 19:30

York Grand Opera House

BOOK NOW

Sunday,27 February 2022 at 19:30

Stoke Regent Theatre

BOOK NOW

Friday,04 March 2022 at 19:30

Hull City Hall

BOOK NOW

Saturday,05 March 2022 at 19:30

Hull City Hall

BOOK NOW

Sunday,06 March 2022 at 19:00

Malvern Festival Theatre

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,09 March 2022 at 19:45

Brighton Theatre Royal

BOOK NOW

Friday,11 March 2022 at 19:30

New Victoria Theatre - Woking

BOOK NOW

Sunday,13 March 2022 at 19:30

Kings Lynn, Corn Exchange

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,15 March 2022 at 19:30

Richmond Theatre

BOOK NOW

Thursday,24 March 2022 at 20:00

INEC Arena - Kilarney

BOOK NOW

Friday,25 March 2022 at 19:30

Limerick University Concert Hall

BOOK NOW

Sunday,27 March 2022 at 19:30

Dublin - The Helix

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,30 March 2022 at 19:30

New Brighton Floral Pavilion

BOOK NOW

Friday,01 April 2022 at 19:30

New Wimbledon Theatre

BOOK NOW

Sunday,03 April 2022 at 19:30

Leicester, De Montfort Hall

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,05 April 2022 at 19:30

Sunderland Empire Theatre

BOOK NOW

Saturday,09 April 2022 at 19:30

Manchester Opera House

BOOK NOW

Monday,11 April 2022 at 19:30

High Wycombe Swan

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,12 April 2022 at 19:30

Basingstoke The Anvil

BOOK NOW

Saturday,23 April 2022 at 19:30

Reading, The Hexagon

BOOK NOW

Saturday,30 April 2022 at 19:30

Edinburgh Playhouse

BOOK NOW

Sunday,01 May 2022 at 19:30

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,03 May 2022 at 19:30

Carlisle Sands

BOOK NOW

Friday,06 May 2022 at 19:30

Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre

BOOK NOW