Joker - Live in Concert


Todd Phillips’ Joker, winner of Best Actor & Best Original Score at the Academy Awards will be screened with the accompaniment of a live orchestra playing composer Hildur Guðnadóttir’s award-winning score for the first time ever, for a limited engagement. 

 

Central to the emotional journey, Joaquin Phoenix’s character Arthur Fleck takes throughout the movie is Guðnadóttir’s beautifully haunting, Golden Globe and BAFTA award-winning score. The fusion of looming industrial soundscapes with raw, emotive string-led melodies - led by a lone cello - creates a melancholic shroud pinpricked with moments of hope, which unfolds gradually to become a fever pitch of disquieting tension.

 

This extraordinary music will be brought to life by a full orchestra to create a vivid, visceral and entirely new Joker viewing experience. Performed live, Guðnadóttir’s inimitable score illuminates further the emotional weight, texture and atmosphere of Phoenix’s captivating portrayal.

 

Age restriction: Strictly 15+

 

 

Event dates

Thursday,30 April 2020 at 19:30

London Eventim Apollo

BOOK NOW

Friday,15 May 2020 at 19:30

Birmingham Symphony Hall

BOOK NOW

Saturday,16 May 2020 at 19:30

Hull Bonus Arena

BOOK NOW

Sunday,17 May 2020 at 19:30

York Barbican

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,19 May 2020 at 19:30

Dublin Board Gais Energy Theatre

BOOK NOW

Sunday,21 June 2020 at 19:30

Cardiff Wales Millennium Centre

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,24 June 2020 at 19:30

Sheffield City Hall

BOOK NOW

Thursday,25 June 2020 at 19:30

Manchester Bridgewater Hall

BOOK NOW

Sunday,28 June 2020 at 19:30

Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

BOOK NOW

Monday,29 June 2020 at 19:30

Southend Cliffs Pavilion

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,30 June 2020 at 19:30

Bath Forum

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,01 July 2020 at 19:30

Brighton Dome

BOOK NOW

Thursday,02 July 2020 at 19:30

Poole Lighthouse

BOOK NOW

Sunday,05 July 2020 at 19:30

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

BOOK NOW

Monday,06 July 2020 at 19:30

Edinburgh Usher Hall

BOOK NOW