Joker - Live in Concert


Todd Phillips’ Joker, winner of Best Actor & Best Original Score at the Academy Awards will be screened with the accompaniment of a live orchestra playing composer Hildur Guðnadóttir’s award-winning score for the first time ever, for a limited engagement. 

Central to the emotional journey, Joaquin Phoenix’s character Arthur Fleck takes throughout the movie is Guðnadóttir’s beautifully haunting, Golden Globe, BAFTA and Academy Award-winning score. The fusion of looming industrial soundscapes with raw, emotive string-led melodies - led by a lone cello - creates a melancholic shroud pinpricked with moments of hope, which unfolds gradually to become a fever pitch of disquieting tension.

This extraordinary music will be brought to life by a full orchestra to create a vivid, visceral and entirely new Joker viewing experience. Performed live, Guðnadóttir’s inimitable score illuminates further the emotional weight, texture and atmosphere of Phoenix’s captivating portrayal.

Age restriction: Strictly 15+

 

Tour Dates have been rescheduled due to the measures to reduce the COVID-19 

2020

Wed 18 Nov - London Eventim Apollo

2021

Wed 3 Mar: Edinburgh Usher Hall 

Thu 4 Mar: Glasgow Royal Concert Hall 

Fri 5 Mar: Nottingham Royal Concert Hall 

Sat 6 Mar: Birmingham Symphony Hall 

Sun 7 Mar: Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Mon 8 Mar: Southend Cliffs Pavilion 

Tue 9 Mar: Manchester Bridgewater Hall 

Wed 10 Mar: Bath Forum 

Sun 28 Mar: Cardiff Wales Millennium Centre

Mon 29 Mar: Brighton Dome 

*For customers who bought tickets for the Spring/Summer 2020 tour dates, the seats will automatically be transferred to the new tour dates.

 

Event dates

Tuesday,19 May 2020 at 19:30

Dublin Board Gais Energy Theatre

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,18 November 2020 at 19:30

London Eventim Apollo

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,03 March 2021 at 19:30

Edinburgh Usher Hall

BOOK NOW

Thursday,04 March 2021 at 19:30

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

BOOK NOW

Friday,05 March 2021 at 19:30

Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

BOOK NOW

Saturday,06 March 2021 at 19:30

Birmingham Symphony Hall

BOOK NOW

Sunday,07 March 2021 at 19:30

Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

BOOK NOW

Monday,08 March 2021 at 19:30

Southend Cliffs Pavilion

BOOK NOW

Tuesday,09 March 2021 at 19:30

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

BOOK NOW

Wednesday,10 March 2021 at 19:30

Bath Forum

BOOK NOW

Sunday,28 March 2021 at 19:30

Cardiff Wales Millennium Centre

BOOK NOW

Monday,29 March 2021 at 19:30

Brighton Dome

BOOK NOW