Skip to content
Love Actually in Concert
Love Actually in Concert

Love Actually, the star-studded rom-com that has become a Christmas classic, will tour the UK in winter 2022 with a full orchestra performing its soundtrack live to screen. 

Love Actually In Concert is becoming an annual festive tradition for many, having garnered sold out audiences in previous years, with the Bournemouth Echo commenting ‘… the whole performance was simply spectacular, enhancing the magic of this classic Christmas movie tenfold’, and the York Press stating in its 5* review ‘The live orchestra works to enhance this experience - and what a joyful one it is.’ 

The 2022 tour will begin at the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, before calling at Southend, Cardiff, Bath, Glasgow, Sheffield, Edinburgh, York, the London Eventim Apollo, Hull, Nottingham, and Birmingham before its finale in Manchester.  
 
Directed by Richard Curtis and originally released in cinemas in 2003, Love Actually tells ten separate yet interweaving stories of love around Christmas time. 

The film features an all-star ensemble cast, including Hugh Grant, Liam Neeson, Colin Firth, Laura Linney, Bill Nighy, Martine McCutcheon, Alan Rickman, Emma Thompson, Keira Knightley Rowan Atkinson, Martin Freeman, and many more.  

A full, live orchestra will perform Craig Armstrong’s evocative score at these shows, with the film being projected onto a huge screen. Armstrong is one of the UK’s most recognised film composers, with his work being awarded a BAFTA for his Achievement in Film Music. 

Tour Dates:  
 
Monday 28th November Liverpool Philharmonic Hall 
Tuesday 29th November Southend Cliffs Pavilion 
Thursday 1st December Cardiff St David’s Hall 
Friday 2nd December Bath Forum 
Sunday 4th December Glasgow Royal Concert Hall 
Tuesday 6th December Sheffield City Hall 
Wednesday 7th December Edinburgh Usher Hall 
Thursday 8th December York Barbican  
Saturday 10th December London Eventim Apollo 
Sunday 11th December Hull Bonus Arena 
Monday 12th December Nottingham Royal Concert Hall 
Tuesday 13th December Birmingham Symphony Hall 
Wednesday 14th December Manchester Bridgewater Hall 

Tickets will be available from ticketmaster.co.uk from Friday 18th March 2022

Event Dates
Monday, 28 November 2022 at 19:30
Liverpool Philharmonic
Tuesday, 29 November 2022 at 19:30
Southend Cliffs Pavillion
Thursday, 01 December 2022 at 19:30
St Davids Hall
Friday, 02 December 2022 at 19:30
Bath Forum
Sunday, 04 December 2022 at 19:30
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Tuesday, 06 December 2022 at 19:30
Sheffield City Hall
Wednesday, 07 December 2022 at 19:30
Edinburgh Usher Hall
Thursday, 08 December 2022 at 19:30
York Barbican
Saturday, 10 December 2022 at 14:30
London Eventim Apollo
Saturday, 10 December 2022 at 19:30
London Eventim Apollo
Sunday, 11 December 2022 at 19:30
Hull Bonus Arena
Monday, 12 December 2022 at 19:30
Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Tuesday, 13 December 2022 at 19:30
Birmingham Symphony Hall
Wednesday, 14 December 2022 at 19:30
Manchester Bridgewater Hall